Job Center

All vacancies at the University of Vienna that have to be announced publicly – with the exception of professorships – are advertised via the Job Center. Applicants can update their data, get information about open applications or submit speculative applications on the Job Center website. Active employees of the University of Vienna can apply for vacancies at other university institutions via UNIVISonline.

 About the Job Center

The Job Center offers a range of different options to applicants. They can

  • update their data on a regular basis,
  • assign their application to different job announcements,
  • get information about the current status of their open applications or
  • get listed in the pool of applicants by submitting a speculative application, if there is currently no appealing job opening online.

 About the application procedure

To guarantee a fast and uncomplicated application procedure, we kindly ask all applicants to take the time when completing the online form and provide as much detail as possible. Your data will, of course, be treated strictly confidential.

  • External applicants
    If you are an external applicant and would like to log in to our Job Center for the first time, you will have to register first. If you have already registered, you can log in here.
  • Employees of the University of Vienna
    If you are an active employee of the University of Vienna, you have the opportunity to communicate your interest in other areas of responsibility and/or units of the University of Vienna via your application profile. You can access the Job Center for university employees via the Univis-Portal.

 Overview of the application procedure

  1. All job openings that have to be announced publicly are advertised for a minimum of 3 weeks via the Job Center. The exact application deadline is stipulated in the relevant job announcement. Extensions to the deadlines are possible. The Job Center will only take applications into consideration that were submitted to the University of Vienna within the application period.
  2. After the end of the application period, the selection procedure begins. This may take some time, depending on the number of applications submitted and the time resources of the responsible executive staff.
  3. As soon as a decision for a successful candidate has been reached, the responsible person/unit will notify the new employee.
  4. As soon as the new employee has been notified, s/he has to fill in the Personnel Record Card of the University of Vienna. This form collects all relevant data that the University needs. Depending on the new employee’s function, different versions of the Personnel Record Card are available for Download (in German) on the Intranet.

Job Center

Sämtliche ausschreibepflichtigen Stellen der Universität Wien – mit Ausnahme der Professuren – werden über das Job Center veröffentlicht. Dort können BewerberInnen auch ihre Daten aktualisieren, sich zu laufenden Bewerbungen informieren oder Initiativbewerbungen abgeben. Aktive MitarbeiterInnen können sich über UNIVISonline für andere Einrichtungen der Universität bewerben.

 Über das Job Center

Das Job Center bietet BewerberInnen verschiedene Möglichkeiten. Sie können dort

  • regelmäßig ihre Daten aktualisieren,
  • ihre Bewerbung verschiedenen Ausschreibungen zuordnen,
  • sich über den Bewerbungsstand von laufenden Bewerbungen informieren oder
  • wenn keine für Sie ansprechende Ausschreibung online ist, sich mittels Initiativbewerbung in den BewerberInnenpool eintragen.

 Zum Bewerbungsprozess

Um einen schnellen und unkomplizierten Bewerbungsprozess zu ermöglichen, bitten wir die BewerberInnen, sich die Zeit zu nehmen und die Online-Formulare möglichst vollständig auszufüllen. Die Daten werden selbstverständlich streng vertraulich bearbeitet.

  • Externe BewerberInnen
    Wenn Sie als externe BewerberIn zum ersten Mal in unser Job Center einsteigen wollen, müssen Sie sich zuerst registrieren. Sind Sie bereits registriert, können Sie sich hier einloggen.
  • MitarbeiterInnen der Universität Wien
    Als aktive/r MitarbeiterIn der Universität Wien haben Sie ebenfalls die Möglichkeit, Ihr Interesse an anderen Aufgabenbereichen und/oder Einrichtungen der Universität mittels Ihres Bewerbungsprofils zu deponieren. Über das Univis-Portal gelangen Sie zum Job Center für UniversitätsmitarbeiterInnen.

 Ablauf eines Auswahlverfahrens

  1. Alle ausschreibepflichtigen freien Stellen der Universität Wien werden für mind. 3 Wochen über das Job Center öffentlich ausgeschrieben. Das genaue Ende der Ausschreibungsfrist ist dem jeweiligen Inserat zu entnehmen. Verlängerungen einer Ausschreibung sind möglich. Es können nur die Bewerbungen im Auswahlverfahren berücksichtigt werden, die während der Ausschreibungsfrist an der Universität Wien einlangen.
  2. Nach Ablauf der Ausschreibungsfrist beginnt das universitätsinterne Auswahlverfahren, welches – abhängig von der Anzahl der Bewerbungen und den Zeitressourcen der verantwortlichen Führungskräfte – mitunter auch einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen kann.
  3. Nach der Entscheidung für eine Personalaufnahme wird der/die neue MitarbeiterIn von den jeweils verantwortlichen Personen bzw. Einrichtungen verständigt.
  4. Wenn der/die künftige MitarbeiterIn über die Personalaufnahme verständigt wurde, muss der Aufnahmebogen der Universität Wien ausgefüllt werden. Dieser erfasst alle für die Universität notwendigen und relvanten Daten. Je nach Funktion, die von dem/der neuen MitarbeiterIn wahrgenommen wird, stehen im Intranet verschiedene Varianten zum Download zur Verfügung.